NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in San Paulo

30 Jul

Hello everyone,

Recently, I visited Sephora that opened in my city some time back. It feels so good to see all the top brands at one place, I mean you can imagine the excitement with which we enter a store like this. Coming to today’s review, I have always been a lipstick lover. So its a review on  NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in San Paulo.

IMG_8462

About NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in San Paulo-

Neither lipstick nor lip gloss, this matte lip cream is a new kind of lip color that goes on silky smooth and sets to a matte finish. Soft Matte Lip Cream is surprisingly durable and unlike some matte lipstick formulas also moisturizing.

Price–  The price varies online and in sephora stores, I got this for Rs 530.

Availability– You can buy them from Sephora stores based in Pune or Delhi. They are available online on some websites too.

IMG_8444

My Review on NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in San Paulo.

To be honest, this lip shade from NYX was on my wishlist since the first time I saw it on web. It was like love at first sight for me when I saw this shade. I love wearing different shades of pink and this one is my personal favourite. It is a rosy pink shade that brightens up my skin instantly on applying it. Coming to the pigmentation, it covers up the lips in the first application itself. I don’t feel the need to apply another coat of this. I always use a lip balm, wipe it off with a tissue and then apply this for the smooth application. It gives an even look to my lips , and as this is a matte lip cream, the texture is creamy and the fragrance is something similar to vanilla.. Though the scent goes away after applying it. The staying power is really amazing , I mean after having lunch and a coffee it still stays. This shade has earned me a lot of compliments and  it can be used for a daily makeup look.

IMG_8489

Swatch- NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in San Paulo

                                                Swatch- NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in San Paulo

Overall, I personally recommend this shade for all the complexions. If you finding a daily wear lip colour in the shade of pink, this will be the perfect one for you.

Hope you find this review helpful.. Do comment below and let me know if you have tried this shade??

Enjoy,

Sonal.

7 Responses to “NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in San Paulo”

  1. surendra April 8, 2017 at 7:42 am #

    hi its helpfull

    Like

  2. Sangeeta September 19, 2015 at 9:46 am #

    The shade looks amazing. I agree that this would suit most skin tones.

    Like

  3. Nishu July 30, 2015 at 11:57 pm #

    I’m a huge fan of NYX’s soft matte lip creams. The formula (minus the smell) is amazing right? San paulo has been on my wishlist since ages. I own Amsterdam and Antwerp. They are both stunning. If you like pinks, Antwerp is a must buy hun. Loved your review 🙂

    Like

    • I Love Beauty Stuff July 31, 2015 at 3:59 am #

      Hey, thanks a lot.. Yup the formula s amazing … I really love this shade..Will definitely try the other one you mentioned..:)

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. BBlunt Climate Control Anti-Frizz Leave-In Cream Review | I LOVE BEAUTY STUFF - April 9, 2016

    […] NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in San Paulo […]

    Like

Leave your lovely comments here :)

