DIY- HOW TO DO A MANICURE AT HOME

26 Dec

So to begin with I am beginning with a DIY series,. I normally do not get time to visit the salon too often as I usually have loads of work to do. So many a times, I do stuff like Manicure , pedicure sometimes even waxing by myself… Normally I do these things over the weekend because or when I feel my nails need pampering. 

To begin with , first in this DIY series is HOW TO DO A MANICURE AT HOME.

Image

Image Courtesy- http://www.google.com

Nails are a very vital part in looking beautifully. For me , my total makeover is incomplete without the nails. Manicure is not only about nails but also about pampering your hands. The steps that I am sharing is totally my opinion, you can definitely add your own ideas while doing a manicure at home,

HOW TO DO MANICURE AT HOME-

1) First , you need all the things that you need at one place. To start with, I always first remove the nail paint that I have applied previously to ensure that my nails are clean before I start.

2 ) Take a bowl , put 3-4 glasses of water( according to your needs) add a hand soak or a shower gel in that , mix it well and soak your hands in it for about ten minutes. You can add olive oil or any other oil of your choice too .

3) After the second step, I always scrub my hands with a scrubber and with any  scrub of my choice ,  Then rinse it off, I use cuticle pusher to clean the edges of my nails and then apply a cuticle cream.

4 )  After removing the cuticle cream after a few minutes, I start shaping and  filing my nails . Once that is done I wash my nails and then I take a good body lotion and apply it on my hands

5) In the end I apply a new nail paint or if you want you can always keep your nail without applying anything.

Well I am not a beautician or an expert so this is just a random way I use to keep my nails clean and so I thought that this may help all you ladies to keep your nails healthy and in shape. 

Let me know if you found this post helpful and if you would like me to post pictures step- wise of How I do a Manicure at home.

Enjoy,

Sonal

6 Responses to “DIY- HOW TO DO A MANICURE AT HOME”

  1. getsetblush December 26, 2013 at 12:19 pm #

    hey that’s a nice and easy diy.
    I would like to tell you that whenever you are scrubbing, try scrubbing your nails and the skin around it. and before all this, when u soak them in water, add few drops of lemon juice n almond oil this reduces any yellow traces on nails

    Like

  2. thinklovemakeup December 26, 2013 at 11:54 am #

    Most professionals are moving away from soaking since it makes the polish chip faster. Invest in a really good cuticle remover instead and use that when pushing back cuticles.
    Steph x
    http://www.thinklovemakeup.com

    Like

Leave your lovely comments here :)

