REVIEW- ELF LIP EXFOLIATOR

9 Oct

Today , I will be reviewing one of the best products I have in my makeup stash. I love wearing lipsticks and glosses and I cant stop wearing them.

But my concern was pigmentation of lips, because I never took care and never exfoliated( Yesss I din’t). While browsing the ELF website, I found this product and wanted to try this out.

ELF LIP EXFOLIATOR

Image

What ELF claims about this product-

Gently exfoliate lips to remove dry, chapped skin with our Lip Exfoliator! A sweet sugar and smoothing sensation, infused with Vitamin E, Shea Butter, Avocado, Grape and Jojoba Oils to nourish and protect.
This Lip Exfoliator treats and smoothes lips for a conditioned and revitalized feel.

Price: $ 3.00

Ingredients-
Sugar, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Ceresin, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Tocopherol, Aspartame, Fragrance.

How to use Lip Exfoliator-
Apply to clean, damp lips and massage in a circular motion to exfoliate. Use a moistened cotton pad with water to gently wipe away scrub. Follow with a lip balm or gloss to condition. 

Image

Image

 

My Review on this product-
The packaging of Lip Exfoliator is same as a lipstick. Now the way I use it, I apply it like a lipstick and then gently massage my lips for 2-3 minutes and then use moistened cotton pad with water to wipe the scrub away.
The sugar granules are quite soft because they are very small and they are not harsh at all . It does lives up to its claims.But I do need to apply a lip balm after using this. My lips go really soft. I use it every night and it has become a daily routine now with the CTM. I am really loving this and would definitely purchase them again.

Image

 

Availability is an issue , as ELF products are not available in India. I ordered it through OrdermakeupUk , so if you need them go to their Facebook page and you can get it too.

Have you used ELF Lip Exfoliator???? What do you like about it???

Take care,
Sonal

 

 

11 Responses to “REVIEW- ELF LIP EXFOLIATOR”

  1. SJ October 17, 2013 at 7:21 pm #

    so weird! yet so innovative!
    great blog girl!
    new follower 🙂
    xoxo

    Like

  2. Forever Magnifico October 12, 2013 at 7:27 am #

    This looks soo tempting 🙂 Nice review girl ❤

    Like

  3. RayConnect (@rrayconnect) October 10, 2013 at 6:44 pm #

    this looks interesting! I don’t get the sugar scrub thing. I usually brush my lips with baby brush with Vaseline to scrub. Maybe this will work for me

    Like

    • ilovebeautystuff October 11, 2013 at 10:48 am #

      Hey even I used to follow this technique and still follow it.. but this works nicely too.. try it..:)

      Like

  4. apoorva14 October 9, 2013 at 6:46 pm #

    WHOA… I always wanted to get this too.. but shipping is a problem..
    how much did you pay for the ordermakeup for this?

    Like

    • ilovebeautystuff October 10, 2013 at 4:48 am #

      I got it for Rs 500 from OrderMakeupUk. They are taking their last set of orders till 1st Nov, so you can get in touch with them if you want to buy it.

      Like

      • apoorva14 October 10, 2013 at 5:46 am #

        hmm.. I am thinking of getting it.. but not this month… im bankrupt already 😦

        Like

      • ilovebeautystuff October 11, 2013 at 10:46 am #

        Hehe… Yaa me too bankrupt this month…:)

        Like

  5. afsana prasla October 9, 2013 at 11:21 am #

    Wow nyc post love it ❤

    Like

Leave your lovely comments here :)

