IHERB HAUL- REVIEW AND HAUL

9 Sep

Recently, I shopped from Iherb.com. As many bloggers hauled from this website, I decided to give it a try.
Iherb.com has all organic stuff and they sell brands like Real Techiniques, Ecotools, ELF cosmetics,Physicians Formula etc.
I was aware of the fact that the customs will be charged on them. But as they were selling the Real Technique stuff, I ordered from them
The website is user friendly and can be accessed easily. So lets see what I got from them.

Image

 

Things I hauled from IHERB-
1.) Real Techniques Expert Face Brush
2.) Real Techiniques Stippling Brush
3.) EcoTools 5 Piece Mineral Set
4.) Ecotools 6 Piece Mineral Set

Image

Here s the breakdown and the shipping cost.

#
Item
Price
Qty.
Discount
SubTotal
1
Sierra Bees, Organic Cocoa Butter Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E, .15 oz (4.25 g)(MBE-00328)
$0.85
1
$0.85
$0.00
2
EcoTools, Six Piece Essential Eye Set, 5 Brushes, 1 Travel Bag(ECT-01227)
$7.22
1
$0.00
$7.22
3
Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman, Your Base/Flawless, Expert Face Brush(RTE-01411)
$8.99
1
$0.00
$8.99
4
EcoTools, Five Piece Mineral Set, 1 Set(ECT-01213)
$9.73
1
$0.00
$9.73
5
Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman, Your Finish/Perfected, Stippling Brush(RTE-01408)
$9.99
1
$0.00
$9.99
 
 

 

Sub Total:
$36.78
Discounts:
($5.85)
Rewards:
$0.00
Shipping Handling:
$8.00
Total Before Tax:
$38.93
Tax:
$0.00
Total:
$38.93
 

Image

 

 

As I was shopping for the first time , I got a $5 discount because my order was under $40. Well they give $10 off on orders above $40.
For First time users, you can Use Code RGS090 for claiming the offer. The shipping cost starts from $8 onwards.
Now coming to the best part and worst part.
Best Part- I recieved my order in flat 4 days.. Yesss that’s like super fast. I was really impressed with the shipping. And also they do accept all
major debit and credit card. So everyone can shop from them.
Worst part- I was charged customs on this..Yess for Rs 937…huhhh. Thats the worst part
But still I am happy that I got my stuff safely and also I was allowed to choose a sample of a lip balm- I choose Madre Organic Lip Balm in Cocoa. I really liked it

So this was the haul and I will shop again with Iherb, only if they have discounts.
HAPPY GANESH CHATURTHI!!!!
Take care,
Sonal.

10 Responses to “IHERB HAUL- REVIEW AND HAUL”

  1. Faiza Tariq February 14, 2014 at 3:50 am #

    Great haul, but I just want to know about costume you paid, how much is it? what does it means Rs937?

    Like

    • ilovebeautystuff February 19, 2014 at 6:13 pm #

      Hey it means the custom duty I paid was Rs 937..which were the extra charges I paid on them

      Like

  2. seoulinbkk September 11, 2013 at 10:21 am #

    I was planning to get the RT brushes as well! From Ecotools and RT, which do you prefer?

    Like

    • ilovebeautystuff September 11, 2013 at 1:15 pm #

      Heyyy..I love both Ecotools and Real techniques.. But I prefer Real Techniques… Their brushes blend the product extremely well..:)

      Like

  3. Sam September 9, 2013 at 3:14 pm #

    You will really enjoy the RT Expert Face Brush – it’s one of my favorites!

    Like

    • ilovebeautystuff September 9, 2013 at 3:19 pm #

      Hey, Yes these brushes have become my favourite too..:)

      Like

      • Sam September 9, 2013 at 4:12 pm #

        They are definitely good for the price!

        Like

      • ilovebeautystuff September 10, 2013 at 7:55 am #

        Hey…Yes they are… 🙂 Which ones you tried from them??

        Like

      • Sam September 11, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

        I have their core collection and, I just bought some their eye brush collection. 🙂

        Like

      • ilovebeautystuff September 11, 2013 at 1:28 pm #

        Ohhh..Amazing ..How did you find them??

        Like

Leave your lovely comments here :)

