SKINCARE BASICS- CTM ROUTINE FOR YOUR SKIN

2 Apr

Nowadays, we all are busy in our lives. We hardly get time for ourselves.There are many ways in which we can keep our skin looking young and fresh. Our skin suffers a lot due to acne , dirt , pollution etc . We tend to skip the most important part of our skin i.e CTM or Cleansing- Toning-Moisturizing Routine.

clear skin.jpg

 

What is CTM Routine-

It follows three steps, first one being Cleansing, second Toning and third Moisturizing.

Cleansing: First , we need to clean the face with a mild cleanser or any face wash you use.Cleaning our face is very important because it removes all the dirt and impurities from the face. It is advisable to first remove makeup with a gentle makeup remover and then use the cleanser.

Also read-Best Face Washes for Acne Prone Skin.

Toning: This is important as it tightens our skin pores and removes any dirt very effectively. Always use an alcohol free toner and choose one which suits your skin the best.

Also read- Best Toners for Oily Skin

Moisturizing: Moisturizing is the key element of this routine. No one would like to wake up with dry skin and uneven patches. For dry skin, using a good moisturizer is preferred. For oily skin, it is advisable to use an oil free moisturizer.

Also read- Best Moisturizer for Acne Prone Skin

MY PERSONAL CTM ROUTINE:

I have combination and acne prone skin, so I do not like to change my products, especially the ones I use on face as my skin is a bit sensitive.

Products I use- Currently I am using The Body Shop Tea Tree Face Wash, Toner and Moisturizer.

To be honest I am really careless in taking care of my skin. I keep on skipping the toner sometimes. Honestly I have tried being religious since three months now and my skin has improved.

I use the the Body Shop Tea tree Face wash for cleansing my skin, it cleans my skin and removes any traces of dirt and makeup. Then I apply the toner with the help of a cotton swab and keep it for two minutes. It feels so cool and soothing and feels like it is actually working.

Lastly I apply the The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Fade Lotion and my skin feels soft and supple. I do apply a serum at night but when I feel lazy I just use the moisturizer.

Also read- The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Fade Lotion Review

Also read- Get ready with Loreal Paris

TeaTree_1.jpg

 

So how has this routine helped me??

I can definitely say that my acne has reduced and skin feels bright and tight. I have realized that a regime should be followed to keep your skin looking young . It is best to use the products according to our skin type.

I will be compiling a list for the best face wash, toner and moisturizer for dry skin. If you want any other lists related to skincare, do comment below. Hope this article is helpful for you all.

Enjoyy,

Sonal.

 

 

Leave your lovely comments here :)

