Aside 12 Mar

Freeman Mega Complex SuperFruits detoxifying clay Facial Mask

Image

ilovebeautystuff.wordpress.com

This is my First review ever.So i am beginning with a product that i really love. To start with, i have oily skin and i am always in  need of good facial scrubs and masks. When I saw this in a department store, the words” SuperFruits” and ” Clay ” attracted me….Hence I purchased this product.

What the Company Claims:-

Freeman Superfruits Detoxifying Clay Facial Mask

Superfruits provide anitoxidant rich skincare to combat the effects of stress, the environment and your fun, not-so-healthy lifestyle. Powered by Mega 8 Complex which combines 8 of the most powerful super fruits Goji, Acai, Mango, Pomegranate, Mangosteen, Cranberry, Noni and Blueberry to help purify, detoxify and soothe stressed skin.  

This Clay Mask gently draws out impurities that can dull skin and clog pores while neutralizing environmental skin damage. 

Price:- Rs 220 for 150 gms.

Availability:- Easily available online and departmental stores.

Directions to use:- Apply mask to face and neck, avoiding contact with eyes. Let dry and rinse with warm water

My Review on Freeman Mega Complex SuperFruits Detoxifying Clay Facial Mask:

Image

ilovebeautystuff.wordpress.com

I got this because it claims to remove impurities that cause dull skin and clog pores. The packaging is quite sturdy and has a flip flop cap which is easily to use. You can see in the picture above,  all the Superfruits that are mentioned in the mask. I applied it as per the directions mentioned, the mask is quite thick and it dries quickly, so you have to be quick while applying this.  It does give cooling effect when supplied, but that effect does not stay for long.

Image

ilovebeautystuff.wordpress.com

I applied it for ten minutes and washed my face. It did brighten up my skin but that is a temporary effect and does not stay for long. Also my skin feels a bit dry after applying this, so I need to use a moisturizer after using this. Finally, after using this, I came up with the pros and cons.

Pros:-

  • Contains all SuperFruits in it
  • Packaging is quite Sturdy , so convenient to use.
  • Available easily online
  • It does brighten up the skin for few hours
  • Does not clog pores

Cons:

  • The effect does not last long.
  • Makes my skin dry, so may not be suitable for dry skin ladies

Rating: 3/5 

I will not purchase it again. So this is my first review and there are many more reviews coming up..Till then Keep Smiling 🙂

 

Leave your lovely comments here :)

